Rebecca Minkoff

Rebecca Minkoff

What helps you to get back on your feet after a long night out dancing? One possibility: to sleep late. We further recommend the "Morning After Bag" by Rebecca Minkoff. The subtle, casual Downtown Romantic styles also often fitted with rough edges, allow you to enjoy life at any time. As one of the first New York designers Rebecca Minkoff chose studs for her handbag looks. Feminine and rough, wearable, yet special, an often favorite of the VIPs – all this is Rebecca Minkoff. [more]

    133 Item(s)

      133 Item(s)

      Back to top

      Rebecca Minkoff

      Absolutely hot: New York style with the "Morning After Bag" by Rebecca Minkoff

      In one's 20s and 30s there are many important life experiences a young woman will have to make. All of the Rebecca Minkoff bags perfectly express this sense of life with its constant turns and ups and downs. One reason, why her designs are so popular is because of their edgy, elegant shapes. Rebecca Minkoff's specialty is to give her handbags a lot of character with fancy and playful details. Stylish zippers, fringes or sparkling decorations are the usual features of a Rebecca Minkoff bag. The designer creates feminine accents but does not get lost in a too girlish style. Absolutely perfect for young, grown up women. So Rebecca Minkoff was one of the first bag designers who used studs and later decorative chains and rings. Nobody brings feminine and rough features so skillfully together and makes them inseparable like her. In 2005, the first Rebecca Minkoff handbag was released: The Morning After Bag, short M.A.B., has immediately excited the New York fashion scene and established Rebecca Minkoff's career as a high flyer. With this practical satchel Rebecca Minkoff created the perfect bag to party all night long!

      Rebecca Minkoff bags: Downtown Romantic with cool studs

      Rebecca Minkoff is a true lifestyle brand. Her casual and wearable bag looks, as well as clothing, shoes and jewelry have long been part of many street styles – worldwide. Hence, she is also very popular amongst celebrities such as Reese Witherspoon, Kaley Cuoco Sweeting and Keira Knightley. In 2001, she launched shirts with their very own interpretation of the legendary "I Love New York" claim which effectively became an overnight sensation. Born in San Diego, California, Rebecca Minkoff was part of the costume department in her high school. At the age of 18 she went to New York with a clear objective of becoming a designer there. Today her fashion shows, some with astonishing live musicians, belong to the great events of the scene. As an innovator Rebecca Minkoff was one of the first in blogger relations. In her own blog, the designer and fashion lover writes passionately about Rebecca Minkoff handbags and keeps regular contact with other fashion bloggers. This intensive exchange and knowledge base of the hottest bag trends is her core secret to success. The designer is married to the actor and director Gavin Bellour, she lives together with him and their two children in New York City until today.

Rebecca Minkoff

Rebecca Minkoff

Was hilft einem nach einer durchtanzten Nacht wieder auf die Beine? Eine Möglichkeit: lange ausschlafen. Wir empfehlen die „Morning After Bag“ von Rebecca Minkoff. Mit den dezent-lässigen Downtown Romantic-Styles samt Ecken und Kanten lässt sich das Leben zu jeder Zeit genießen. Als eine der ersten wählte die New Yorker Designerin Rebecca Minkoff Nieten für ihre Handtaschenlooks. Feminin und rau, tragbar und doch speziell, Liebling der VIPs – das alles ist Rebecca Minkoff. [mehr]

    137 Artikel

      137 Artikel

      Zurück nach oben

      Rebecca Minkoff

      Absolut hot: New York Style mit der „Morning After Bag“ von Rebecca Minkoff

      Zwischen 20 und 30 gibt es viele wichtige Erfahrungen im Leben einer jungen Frau zu machen. Alle Rebecca Minkoff Taschen, Schultertaschen und Clutches drücken dieses Lebensgefühl mit den ständigen Auf und Abs perfekt aus. Einerseits sind die Entwürfe wegen der kantigen, eleganten Formen beliebt. Rebecca Minkoffs Spezialität ist es, ihren Handtaschen mit ausgefallenen, verspielten Details Charakter zu verschaffen. So gehören stylische Zipper, Fransen oder glitzernde Verzierungen zur üblichen Ausstattung einer Rebecca Minkoff Tasche. Dabei schafft es sie Designerin, feminine Akzente zu setzen, ohne ins mädchenhafte zu verfallen. Eben perfekt für junge, erwachsene Frauen. So gehört Rebecca Minkoff zu den ersten Taschendesignern, die Nieten und später Ketten und Ringe verwendet haben. Feminine und raue Züge bringt niemand so gekonnt und untrennbar zusammen wie sie. 2005 hat Rebecca Minkoff ihre erste Handtasche herausgebracht. Die Rebecca Minkoff Morning After Bag kurz M.A.B. hat die New Yorker Fashionszene sofort begeistert und Rebecca Minkoffs Karriere als Senkrechtstarterin begründet. Mit dieser praktischen Satchel hat Rebecca Minkoff die perfekte Tasche kreiert, um bis zum Morgengrauen durchzufeiern.

      Rebecca Minkoff Taschen: Downtown Romantic mit coolen Nieten

      Rebecca Minkoff ist eine echte Lifestyle-Marke. Ihre lässigen und tragbaren Looks in Taschen, Bekleidung, Schuhen oder Schmuck sind längst Bestandteil des Streetstyles – und das weltweit. Dabei ist sie auch bei vielen Stars wie Reese Witherspoon, Kaley Cuoco-Sweeting oder Keira Knightley beliebt. 2001 startete sie mit ihrer Interpretation der legendären „I Love New York“ Shirts und wurde quasi über Nacht zum Star. Geboren in San Diego, Kalifornien, war Rebecca Minkoff bereits auf ihrer High School in der Kostüm AG engagiert. Mit nur 18 Jahren ging sie dann nach New York, mit dem klaren Ziel, Designerin zu werden. Mittlerweile gehören ihre Fashion Shows, zum Teil mit Live-Musikern, zu den Events der Szene. Genauso innovativ und tonangebend ist sie im Umgang mit Bloggern. Die Designerin und Fashion-Liebhaberin schreibt nämlich leidenschaftlich gern im eigenen Blog über Rebecca Minkoff Handtaschen und mehr und unterhält auch regen Kontakt mit anderen Fashion- und Style-Bloggern. Dieser intensive Austausch und das Wissen um die angesagtesten Taschentrends sind ihr Erfolgsgeheimnis. Die Designerin ist mit dem Schauspieler und Regisseur Gavin Bellour verheiratet, sie lebt mit ihm und ihren zwei Kindern auch heute noch in New York City.